Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting.

Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Understanding What's In Affirmative Action Plans - Part 3: The AAPs for Protected Veterans and Individuals with Disabilities
May 9, 2017 - 8 a.m. PDT, 9 a.m. MDT, 10 a.m. CDT, 11 a.m. EDT
Register Now
You’ve heard a lot about reporting requirements, changing regulatory environments, and complex affirmative action issues. One thing may remain a mystery: what does an affirmative action plan actually look like?

Join LocalJobNetwork.com and Bill Osterndorf, President of HR Analytical Services, as we present a three-part series, “Understanding What’s In Affirmative Action Plans.” This series explains what is contained in the various affirmative action plans (AAPs) that must be prepared by federal contractors and subcontractors to meet the requirements issued by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs (OFCCP).

Thus far in the series, we’ve focused on AAPs developed under Executive Order 11246. Part 3 examines AAPs that must be developed to comply with OFCCP’s regulations regarding protected veterans and individuals with disabilities. Requirements regarding AAPs for veterans and individuals with disabilities have changed dramatically since revised regulations for these groups came into effect in 2014. Necessary actions include preparing statistical reports, assessing outreach efforts, updating policies, and writing new narratives. We’ll explore all these items during the webinar, focusing on the most critical elements in the AAPs.

This webinar is pending approval for 1 HRCI credit towards recertification of PHR, SPHR, or GPHR credentials and 1 credit towards SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP credentials. The webinar will be 1.5 hours and will include a live Q&A period lasting 30 minutes.

Discussion Topics:

  • General Requirements in the Regulations for Protected Veterans and Individuals with Disabilities

  • Statistical Reports in the AAPs

  • Narrative Sections in the AAPs

  • Policy Statements and Other Exhibits

  • Items That Do NOT Need to Be Included in the AAPs

  • Summary of the entire webinar series

  • Live Q&A
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.